CPSR Designation Requirements

CPSR Requirements

The CPSR designation comes in three varieties:

  • Commercial Lines
  • Personal Lines
  • Multi-Lines

Both the Commercial Lines and the Personal Lines designations require the designation candidate pass exams on three modules:

Commercial Lines
Commercial Property
Commercial Liability
Agency Operations
Personal Lines
Residential Property
Personal Auto
Agency Operations

The multi-lines designation requires passing each specialized module exam (Commercial Property, Commercial Liability, Residential Property, and Personal Auto) and the exam for the Agency Operations module.

A CPSR candidate has five years from the date of passing his/her first module
to complete the CPSR designation.